« Home | Poker Players For Pederson » | As The RoboCall Story Grows Legs.... » | THE GREAT BACKFIRE » | Headlines I Want To See On Wednesday Morning » | From The Heart of a Parent » | Polling Flaws With Crossover Voters » | The Fight to Restore Democracy in America is Start... » | A Stunningly Accurate Article » | Bush Flubs a Line...to be Fair, Bring on the MSM! » | How About We Turn Him Over For War Crimes Too? »

RoboCall The RoboCallers!

http://www.indybay.org/newsitems/2006/11/06/18327155.php

Conquest Communications phone number is 804-358-0560. Call and let them know (in a polite and legal way) that you do not appreciate their attempts to subvert democracy and the will of the people. Leave a message for as many of their employee scoundrels as you have patience for. For some background, read http://www.indybay.org/newsitems/2006/11/05/18326780.php.

Robo Caller Doesn't Want Your Calls? By Paul Kiel - November 6, 2006, 2:59 PM Irony of ironies. Since we posted this morning on Conquest Communications, the company that's been conducting hundreds of thousands of often harrassing calls on behalf of the National Republican Congressional Committee, they've taken down their "Contact Us" and "About" pages.

The pages included the company's phone number and bios of the company's executives. Maybe they were getting too many phone calls? The woman who answered the phone couldn't tell me why the pages were down, only offering, “maybe we’re getting a lot of traffic." When I asked if I could speak to someone who might know why, I was put through to the voicemail of one of the partners.

That call, along with an earlier one to the company, has yet to be returned. The company works exclusively with Republican clients, of which there is a long, long list.

One of the founding partners, David Johnson, is a veteran operative of the NRCC and the former Executive Director of the Republican Party of Virginia. ... Later Update: Actually, since posting this morning, Conquest seems to have stripped their website down to everything but its index page.